Currently, and even when the referral program is disabled, customers will see the following copy on their Admin/Log In panel: Give $, Get $ - Share your unique link with your friends.

This is confusing to the customer. It makes it seem that there is a referral bonus, even if there is not an amount next to the Give $, Get $.